Finalized Short Term Scientific Missions

  1. Dionysis Athanasopoulos: Service Prediction and Adaptation: State-of-the-art, Baseline & Challenges
    host: Barbara Pernici, Polytechnico de Milano (IT)
  2. Stojan Kitanov:
    Resource Management in Virtualized 5G Networks and Mobile Cloud Computing
    host: Edmundo Monteiro, University of Coimbra (PL)
  3. Ricardo Ramalho dos Santos:
    Development of an Openflow controller application for enhanced path computation
    host: Andreas Kassler, Karlstad University,Karlstad (SE)
  4. Soodeh Farokhi:
    Performance adaptation of cloud-based applications by using a control-theoretical approach
    host: Erik Elmroth,Umeå University, Umea (SE)
  5. Vojtech Cima:
    Experimental evaluation of post-copy live migration in OpenStack using 10Gb/s interfaces
    host: Andreas Kassler, Karlstad University, Karlstad (SE)
  6. Eneko Atxutegi:
    Evaluation of QoE-optimized transport protocols on cellular access
    host: Anna Brunström, Karlstad University,Karlstad (SE)
  7. Janire Taboada: QoE- and energy-aware optimization in wireless networks
    host: Samuli Aalto, Aalto University, Espoo (FI)
  8. Seyed Saeid Masoumzadeh:
    Designing a fully decentralized virtual machine management strategy for cloud data centers
    host: Erik Elmroth, Umea University, Umea (SE)
  9. Pradeeban Kathiravelu:
    QoS-Aware MapReduce Service Composition and Self-Configuration for Big Data Analytics host SDN
    host: Tihana Grbac, University of Rijeka, Rijeka (HR)
  10. Eirini Liotou:
    Context awareness in mobile networks
    host: Tobias Hoßfeld, University of Duisburg-Essen, Essen (DE)

A complete list (23 STSMs) is given here: Complete STSM list.